Signs Of Zodiac


The signs of the Zodiac are divided into four groups, which correspond to the four elements of ancient and medieval philosophy: Fire, Earth, Air and Water. Each of these groups contains three Sun signs, which are influenced by their element in particular ways. The signs partake the quality of these elements.The Fire signs are Aries, Leo Sagittarius.

The Water signs are Pisces, Cancer and Scorpio.

The Earth signs are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn.

The Air signs are Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

Each of the twelve signs rules a different part of the human body, making this organ strong or sensitive according to the birth aspects and lunation current throughout the life.

Fire Signs are assertive, enthusiastic, energetic and creative. Full of Life, warmth and zeal, these individuals have a direct and immediate influence on their surroundings. Earth Signs are practical and material minded. Innately cautious, careful and restrained Earth signs like stability and work hard to improve and consolidate their situation in life.  Air Signs are traditionally the least emotional of the four groups. They tend to value mental compatibility in romance more than passion or looks. They love conversation and discussing their thoughts. Shaping new ideas is generally far more exciting to them than carrying them through. Water Signs are governed by powerful emotions, making them intense and sensitive.

The first sign of the Zodiac is Aries, the Ram, ruled by mars, and is the sign of leadership. It is the sign of the fearless pioneer and creator, as well as renewed life and idealistic accomplishment. Aries governs the head and the face. Aeries is a fire sign and holds the typical characteristics of the sign as being assertive (sometimes to the extent of being dominating), energetic and creative.

The second sign of the Zodiac is Taurus, the Bull the sign of wealth, real estate and property. Venus rules this sign, making it also the sign of love and beauty. Taurus rules the neck and throat.

The third sign of the Zodiac is Gemini, the Twins, sign of the dual personality, brother and sister, short journeys, speed, messages, communications. The mind, perceptions, and developed intellect are part of the sign. The Ruler is Mercury. Gemini governs the shoulders, arms and hands.

The fourth sign of the Zodiac is Cancer, the Crab, and sign of the home and mother. In a minor way this takes small business deals, and dictates the disposition in home and business life. The moon rules Cancer. Governs the stomach and breast.

The fifth sign of the Zodiac is Leo, the Lion, sign of Love, and quite properly children. This is the sign of pleasure, adventure, sports, speculation, showmanship and romance. It is the sign of good times, holidays and good fellowship. Leo is ruled by the sun and governs the heart.

The sixth sign of the Zodiac is Virgo, the Virgin—sign of health, work, and service. Virgo is the sign of duty to the aged and infirm, honest servitude and care of the health. Mercury is the ruler and governs the intestines.

The seventh sign of the Zodiac is Libra, the Scales, the sign of partnership and marriage, diplomatic relationships, and foreign affairs. Libra is ruled by Venus, and governs the kidneys in men and the ovaries in women.

The eighth sign of the Zodiac is Scorpio, the Scorpion, and sign of death and regeneration, wills, inheritances and conditions surrounding the native’s own passing. Scorpio is ruled by Pluto, and governs the organs of generation.

The ninth sign of the Zodiac is Sagittarius, the Archer, and sign of great philosophy and religion. Expansion in all forms, extravagant enterprise, big business and worldwide commerce comes under Sagittarius. The ruler is Jupiter, governing hips and thighs.

The tenth sign of the Zodiac is Capricorn, the Goat, and sign of success, authority, paternal and governmental. Capricorn measures worldly position, fame, and recompense. The sign ruler is Saturn, who governs the knees.

The eleventh sign of the Zodiac is Aquarius, the Water Bearer, and sign of friendship. Aquarius indicates the quality of the social code in man’s connection with associates, the degree of humanity, and the civilization of the individual. It is ruled by the Uranus, who governs the legs.

The twelfth sign of the Zodiac is Pisces, the Fishes, and sign of secret and secret enemies, isolation, imprisonment and tears. Pisces determines the spiritual burdens and repression, also the sacrifices of the native. Ruled by Neptune, governing the feet.

Leave a comment


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: